Expert Advisory Group

The Expert Advisory Group (EAG) consists of 11 members from different countries who are all national experts on driver education and driver testing in their respective countries:

  • Mr. Philip Usson, Ministry of Interior (France)
  • Mr. Steven Raes, GOCA (Belgium)
  • Ms. Amanda Lane, DVSA (UK)
  • Mr. Javier Galindo, DGT (Spain)
  • Mr. Paulo Figueiredo, ANIECA (Portugal)
  • Mr. Marcellus Kaup,  TÜV SÜD Auto Service GmbH
  • Mr. Kotov from Transpordiamet (Estonia)
  • Mr. Preston from DVA (Northern Ireland)
  • Mr. Rasmussen from the Danish Road Safety Authority
  • Mr. De Haan from the CBR (The Netherlands)
  • Mr. Friedel from TÜV | DEKRA arge tp 21 (Germany)

The EAG meets 2 times a year face-to-face, and experts also hold online meetings as needed. 

The Expert Advisory Group undertakes the following activities:

  • respond to technical, scientific and project-related questions formulated by the Secretariat and Permanent Bureau;
  • peer review of the driving tests carried out by Effective Members.